“Forest of Caves II: Deeper Within the Flesh” – Concept Cover Art [Rejected Promo Version]

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Forest of Caves II: Deeper Within the Flesh”

The book will be the first of three in the new trilogy series of Forest of Caves II.
I’m not sure if I want this cover just yet, but I will see. As in previous blog posts, I wrote about denying the cover of the earlier promotional cover of the book. I am not entirely certain that I want this cover as the published version of the first book in the series, but I thought I would address the nature of it.

The photographs that you see on the cover were all taken in Lake Merritt’s Bonsai garden in Oakland, California. And the forest that you see in the cover art is a photograph taken in an area in Sweden. I had some previous critique from an old and dear friend of mine, and he informed me that it looked “Too Renaissance”. I wasn’t really going for that look, so I’m definitely looking at other options before finalizing the books cover design as a final piece for the future release and publication.

Deeper Within the Flesh is a work I am proud to be working on. I’ve spent countless hours on it so far, and I plan on working countless hours editing, rewriting, and editing it again before I feel that it is ready for publication.

I am also pleased to announce that I have been working on the new work of short stories that will be titled:

“The Dreamer is Still Asleep II – Short Stories for the Deeply Haunted”

It will be a collection of part II pieces of the earlier work titled:

“The Dreamer is Still Asleep – Short Stories for Those Haunted”
In which is available in book or digital format by clicking on “Need Some Mikey G?” link to the right side of your window browser.

The Dreamer is Still Asleep II has no set release date as of now, since I am still gladly working on it and will continue to be doing so in the months to come. I am having a lot of fun working on other projects as well, which I will not discuss at this prior time. I am still working on a promotional video for the Forest of Caves II book, but have yet to be satisfied with what I have been working on so far. And I am also glad to announce that I have received permission to use music by Haujobb for the promotional video release; and will release publicaly on my personal youtube account
[Keyword on Youtube: “THEDISTORTEDPOET1”]

I am hopefully going to ask an artist from San Diego, CA. to come up with some artwork that will suit the cover design. Hopefully he will conjure up something sweet. In other words, the cover you see above will not be the final cover. I have decided to reject it before this posting was finished. Cheers.

Thank you kindly for being a reader and blessed be.

-Michael

~ by The Distorted Poet on September 27, 2011.

2 Responses to ““Forest of Caves II: Deeper Within the Flesh” – Concept Cover Art [Rejected Promo Version]”

  1. Nice cover Michael </3

Leave a Reply

 
