An Excerpt from the Upcoming Book Release; Forest of Caves II: Deeper Within the Flesh

What I am posting below is something I wrote in the span of two weeks. Even though it is a short piece, I took the time to write one line per day, and twelve days straight. This will be one of many selected poems on the new release of “Forest of Caves II: Deeper Within the Flesh. And as of now, there is no current and public release date, considering I am still working on Deeper Within the Flesh and rewriting the whole piece.

With many thoughts on the mind; the sun, the rain, the snow, and the recent lunar eclipse that just passed this weekend I felt like creating a piece with only one line per day. During the eclipse I had taken some video footage and photographs. I have posted one of the photographs for viewing here on this post. The rest of the footage will be in a future book teaser I will be posting up on youtube for public viewing.

Anyways, enough bantering for now and here is the piece titled “If… the snow”

If the snow was so delicate
Falling onto my bare skin
…Melting momentarily
Then, turning to ice within.

If your eyes were so delicate
Falling for my soul
Feeling like an eternity
Then, drifting away again.

If the snow was so delicate.
…If the snow was so delicate.
If the snow was so delicate…
Then why do I feel so cold?
-End-
The Distorted Poet, Michael G. Stone
(Written in between November 29 – December 11, 2011)

Enjoy your day and thank you kindly for being a reader.
-Michael

~ by The Distorted Poet on December 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
