As I watch the world, Fade… From the Western shore. -A discussion by The Distorted Poet

SONY DSC

While looking up at the stars tonight, gazing up I noticed that I have a lot of deep thinking to endure. And I said this out loud to the sky above;

The Video above is what you will read below. Enjoy the video and the words.

Why oh why,

Do I stare up at the stars in my eyes,

As I look up above,

At the sky…

Instead of looking into your eyes.

Instead of looking into your eyes.

-End-

The piece below was published in the book “Forest of Caves: The Darkest Garden” in 2009. The piece was later used by the German band “Haujobb” and the band used the title for the cover. More details of that here; NEW WORLD MARCH

New World March

There is no time for perception

There is no where to go anymore.

I’ve lost my flame an hour ago

As I watch the world fade from the Western shore.

Come to me with your pleasures

Come to me with your surprise

Watch all of the Machines take over

…As  I fall so lost in your eyes.

There is no time for perception

There is no where to go anymore.

Time to run for cover

The New World March is on the road.

The New Word March is on the road.

The New World March is on…

Come to me with your pleasures

Come to me with your surprise

Watch all of the machines take over

…As I call so lost in your eyes.

Come to me with your pleasures

Come to me with your surprise

Watch all of the Machines take over

As I fall so lost in your eyes.

-End-

(c) 2014 The Distorted Poet, Michael G. Stone

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

~ by The Distorted Poet on March 24, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
