The Distorted Poet reads; “Deeper within season’s of heaven and hell” A work of Experimental prose.

This piece I wrote is inside the kindle version of “Forest of Caves: Season’s of Heaven and Hell” and can be purchased in the link below. Inside the book, you will notice words in bold print.. and as you scroll down while reading the original poems, you will notice more and more of these bold printing of words and short sentences.

In this video, I recite the words inside the book as it is an experimental piece I created in respects of Burrough’s and Gysin’s Cut-Up Theory. Cutting a work of art, or a group of words to create a somewhat passage into your own future, and so forth.

Below is a youtube video of that read, last week at the Taco Station in Southern California.

Headphones are encouraged.

The piece itself is as reads below:

Get your copy of the book, here: Forest of Caves: Season’s of Heaven and Hell [Kindle Version]

                                       “Deeper within Season’s of Heaven and Hell”

The year will

Summer…

Of those few

Oceans

Inside laughter

All deep in…

Looking back into

Many months I lay

Outrageous

Heaven and hell…

I wish for…

I asked of my…

Filled within

Clear water sky…

My lips frozen.

The ring.

Thoughts.

The land of Sandosphere is…

Everyone burning

Not anyone learning…

The roads…

The stars come out until;

My love…

Let’s make amends.

To come…

Every morning of the rising sun…

I’m sick of all of life’s tears.

Become deep in thought…

So we stare

Many years ago…

Spread your wings,

To the century point…

Sounds of pattern…

That diamond glow…

Ask yourself…

What do I really?

Continuously stomp on…

In the shadows all around us…

Swimming in its pleasure.

In its divine…

Flames flowing from the sun.

Beauty in all

In a wondrous heaven…

Her beauty reminds me of the setting of the sun…

In the molding

I can now feel.

I shall be cleansed.

The power of love

By the power…

I had a feeling life…

In this time…

Caressing the trees.

Love lies

Of the forsaken only…

I await the day of the moon in its full.

The…

Endless in my eyes…

I call upon the surroundings all around.

Today may bring the warmth of midsummer.

I see, it is time next to this stream.

Dipped into a stream

So much truth…

Adore

In the shore…

In their crystal glow…

Let us feel the wind in its darkness.

Open…

Forbidden sunlight.

Deeper within season’s of heaven and hell.

(C) 2005 [Forest of Caves: Season’s of Heaven and Hell] ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Thank you for being a reader!

-Michael G. Stone

~ by The Distorted Poet on April 15, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
