An American Poet in Modern Living

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 10.09.21 PM.png

I have not written on this blog for such a long while. IT has been so long, I only kept my thoughts in journals. Well, I am a loss of words, considering the environment in which I live is filled with over priced rents and employers hiring the minimum wages for individuals with bachelors degrees in todays age.

I have been living some what in exile, writing and working odd jobs and trying to keep afloat during this evolutional and transitional time period I would like to refer to as “Into the never where I go”. I have been residing within the past year in the Los Angeles regions. And even though I have a room to lay my head as of this present time period; I have survived a strange and I would like to call a very ill period in humanity.

When I began my road into the never where, I asked for help at the local welfare office to help me with a place to stay. To his answer, he replied with two questions: 1. Do you have an Alcoholic problem? No. 2. Do you have a drug problem? No. —Then, we cannot help you. <—To this dismay, I had then decided that the system desires criminals and people with chemical and excessive problems to help aide their corporations into quarterly fundings. Forget about the single gentleman who have a sudden lapse in the world of financial hardship.
If you are not a drug addict or alcoholic, do not even bother asking for help by our lovely government… And the places they do provide, are usually full of people who have been riddled in such acts of poor decisions.

I would rather be and stay humble in my own mind. And not be cruel to myself in the respects of the mind being such a wonderful and excellent formation of all of the senses, that hatred and revenge is a waste of energy to me. It is also a grounding foundation to form the buildings we see people infect themselves with daily, and that is cancerous tumors within their bodies.

I would rather meditate and practice loving kindness within, while writing endless works of poetry, stories and live journals about the individuals I pass and encounter from day to day. We notice, from how the media stations globally; infect and feed people with bile amounts of cruelties and people believe that is fantastic; to be known to the world, even if it is filled with cruel intentions and sentient beings being harmed on a daily basis.

I fill my mind with positive thoughts, and I do admit, depression and melancholy tries to sit beside me, in a manner of speaking; trying to tempt me into cruel thoughts and awkward decisions. And I do not listen to those ignorant ideas, and would rather write, and enjoy the full enjoyment of my own clear and perfectly calm mind. And people do feel the jealous notions of my aura. My clear head and good glowing energy.

Why is it, people have cruel within their hearts to the point they feel it is comical and keeps their own spirits up to do such things? I find it very strange every time, and I do mean every single time I encounter this type of acts in public. Why is it, people love to always want to fight, and harm one another, and others grab their devices to record the events, instead of trying to help and cease the disease of hatred in its tracts? I find it that we live and reside in a very ill time period, just like before our time today, and we still have become stuck on the ignorance of the constant coil like cycle of a rule of primitive individuals of our very own ancient time. And we still feel that we need to continue on with their ignorant coils of a very primitive time periods of old… Ancient rules are ancient rules. No ancient rule should be driven into futures of today. However, we are stuck on these prisms of our own ancestors; due to the constant mantra of "tradition".

Oakland, California… 2017, there is over 200 local homeless encampments.

Los Angeles, California… 2017, there is tents on and under freeway over passes, with children shoes, just outside of their tents.

San Diego, California… 2017, there is plenty of resident homeless individuals living on the sidewalks of downtown.

These are just a few of millions of constant (Even Hawaii) homeless individuals, and more and more rising each and every day. And god bless you if you are lucky enough to have family that will help you.

My family members? Well, they could care less, in honesty. I imagine it is idle talk of hilarity behind closed doors to know Michael is on and off in the world of homelessness. How is that poet in the family doing? Homeless. BWUAHAHAHAH! True story…

I am a poet. I am a writer and an independent published author of currently nine books… So, since I idle on health within my body and mind, by meditation and practicing loving kindness to others, I had no choice but to call it safe, and sleep in my vehicle at night. And my so called friends? You know, those who knew and know me? Well, "I hope you get your full meal of karma" was their basic response. So, in this world full of billions of human beings… this human being has become solely all alone. And abandoned. And in honesty? You really want to know my honest opinion of them? I forgive them. Why? I have no time to be ill minded in the sense of the cruel actions in hatred and revenge.

IF you would like to help donate, I would very much appreciate anything you can spare. I know money is tight for everyone. And if you would like to, please do so at this address:
Donate to Michael Via Paypal
Donate to Michael Via Paypal
Donate to Michael Via Paypal

Thank you for reading. And my sincere apologies to those who loved to read what I would write about on the daily in the past. I will continue to do so in the future months and let you know how I have been. At the moment, I am financially distraught beyond reason, which I ask that you donate a few of your hard earn goods my way. And I thank you ahead of time. And please ask to purchase a book of mine, or two, or all nine. I am currently working on more books. They will be around in the many months and years to come. For now; May you be well, happy and peaceful, eternally.

-Michael

~ by The Distorted Poet on May 25, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
